I heard Demeaning Voices

I heard demeaning voicesThere are limiting voices that come at us from left, right and center, these voices are often demeaning and annoying.

These voices are known for making us look inferior, damaged or incomplete to our own selves.

These voice would give you a million and one reasons why you cannot.

Below is a comment I made on his post and I hope it helps you go achieve all you plan, dream, hope to achieve in spite of those damned voices that tell you, you can’t do this, or do that…
**

…those voices would always be there.

let me tell you about the voices that came at me at one point of my life.

November last year after armed robbers broke into my house and raped me after stealing all they could lay their hands on, THOSE VOICES CAME AT ME.

They came stronger when I decided to launch DEMYSTIFY ABUSE CAMPAIGN –

They told me I had become damaged good.
They told me, I would not be free from stigma.
They told me people would always point at me and show someone that girl that was raped.
They told me I would never enjoy sex again.

They told me, my boyfriend would leave me.
They told me the images from the night would never disappear.
They told me that I would never get passed the pain and shame of being raped.
They told me I would become a malfunctioning part of the society.

They told me that my beauty and my shakara would either end or reduce.
They told me men were ALL BAD.
They told I’d never be with a man who would love me for WHO I AM.
They told me any man who would stay with me would stay OUT OF PITY.

THEY TOLD ME I WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO COME THROUGH WITH DEMYSTIFY ABUSE CAMPAIGN.

But, I dared the voices and proved the voices damned wrong.

So while those voices will always come, you have the power to shut them up with your resolve to GO AHEAD with your plan.

Shut them up by STEPPING OUT IN STYLE even though your steps are shaky.

Shut them up by DOING ALL they tell you you can’t do, and watch them fall into epilepsy and rude shock.

#DemystifyAbuse #PlainTruthsWithMaureen

Leave a Reply

