Uncategorized

International Women’s Day 2017

Today, 8th of March is declared International Women’s Day. Women all over the world are celebrated for being women.

 

While I believe women should be celebrated every day for being who they are women, I still take out this time to celebrate all those women who at one point of their lives or the other have been exceptional in their living.

I raise a toast to every wife. Every mother. Every daughter. Every female.

I raise a toast to CEO’s. Entrepreneurs. Teachers. Doctors. Nurses. Writers. Photographers. House wives. Politicians. And women from every walks of life.

 

I am celebrating the women in all the continents; Africa, Europe, North America, South America, Australia, Asia and Antarctica.

 

I am celebrating women who labour day and night to ensure their families are well fed, clothed and well take care of.

I am celebrating every woman who has at one time or the other taken in the pain of the world and prayed for the world.

 

I celebrate every women who has suffered one form of abuse or the other, who did not let their painful ordeal put a stop to their awesomeness and to their uniqueness.

I am celebrating every women who in spite of all that is happening, have chosen to rise above it all and just live.

 

I celebrate every woman today and EVERY MAN WHO AT ONE TIME OR THE OTHER HAVE BEEN SADDLED WITH THE ROLE OF MOTHERHOOD.

 

Happy International Women’s Day.

 

Leave a Reply

